Martina Salvadori: 2022 EPS Plasma PhD Research Awards

The Plasma Physics Division of the European Physical Society (EPS) grants annually up to four prizes to young scientists from the 38 European countries associated with the EPS in recognition of truly outstanding research achievements associated with their PhD study in the broad field of plasma physics.


The 2022 EPS Plasma Physics PhD Research Awards go to: 

  • Plamen Ivanov (University of Oxford, UK) for his thesis on “Zonally dominated dynamics and the transition to strong turbulence in ion-scale plasma turbulence”,
  • Alexis Marret (Sorbonne University & Observatoire de Paris-PSL, France) for his thesis on “The non-resonant streaming instability: from theory to experiment”,
  • Valeria Perseo (University of Greifswald, Germany) for her thesis on “Impurity flow measurements with Coherence Imaging Spectroscopy at Wendelstein 7-X”,
  • Martina Salvadori (University of Rome “La Sapienza”, Italy) for her thesis on “Advanced time-of-flight diagnostics for real-time characterization of ions accelerated by high energy lasers”.


© Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma